Was Your Information Shared With Cambridge Analytica?

Was Your Information Shared With Cambridge Analytica?

Facebook announced that they would be sharing updates on your timeline if your information was shared with Cambridge Analytica. The notifications were supposed to appear today however, my update never showed up so I went looking for it myself. If you would like to find out if your information was shared with the big data company you can find out here.  The results aren’t made very clear so I’ve broken it down.

If your results were not shared you will see the text below.

If your results were shared you will see the information below and be given the option to review and update the information you share with apps by checking your settings, which it will link to. 

Unfortunately, the results shown above are mine. Now to decide if I should delete my profile or not. Will your results determine whether you keep your profile?

Eileen Lozano

Eileen Lozano is an Office Manager/Client Services Assistant at Stanton Street, an El Paso, Texas area website development company.

Contact Eileen Lozano at (915) 351-8440.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *